skip to main content

Refund policy

Laws such as the Australian Consumer Law require refunds in certain circumstances. Apart from those circumstances, all moneys paid as part of a registration to sit the GAMSAT are non-refundable, for example, if you simply change your mind about sitting the GAMSAT due to personal circumstances.

Registration fees for GAMSAT will be refunded without charge if requested within 14 days of your registration date. After that period, and up to the close of late registrations, an administration fee will be deducted; AUD$98 (including GST) in Australia, €60 in Ireland or £50 in the UK. After the close of late registrations, refunds can only be requested within the 14 day period.

Requests should be submitted online through your account and a confirmation email will be sent to your registered email address if your request has been submitted successfully. Access to any preparation materials included with the GAMSAT registration will be withdrawn upon completion of the refund. The fee will be refunded to the credit card used for payment. Refunds will be processed in the currency used for payment

Refunds will only occur in accordance with the Australian Consumer Law or any other applicable law; and where applicable, an administration fee of AUD $98 (including GST) in Australia, €60 in Ireland or £50 in the UK will be deducted.

Refund requests must be completed by no later than dates shown below.

 

  March 2024 September 2024
Refund requests close

Thursday 1 February 2024

(9pm AEDT¶, 10am GMT†)

Thursday 11 July 2024

(10pm AEST‡, 1pm BST#)

Refund administration fee

Australia: AUD $98

Ireland: €60

UK: £50

Australia: AUD $98

Ireland: €60

UK: £50

baby and mother